The Silver Oaks Series

Buy on Amazon

When Piper Reynolds comes face to face with Pip, a woman that looks identical to her from a parallel reality, she discovers that their bond draws them together in times of need. Piper is the first to “jump” into Pip’s world and finds that although many aspects appear the same, small choices have made their realities much different. At first the problems are small and the trips short, but soon both women are going to find their worlds have turned upside down, and they will need each other more than they ever could have realized.

In Pip’s universe she is stalked by a man who won’t stop until she is dead. In the meantime Piper discovers that her son will die unless someone can donate to him life-saving bone marrow.

It isn’t long before both women realize that each other is the key to their survival but can they jump for long enough to help? Or will their jumps put them in the wrong place at the wrong time?

Buy on Amazon
Graham Reynolds has always taken on the role of the protector in his family. He’s a hard working DEA agent but he has a secret that he’s been keeping his whole life — he can jump to a parallel universe. It’s on one of these jumps that he faces an impossible dilemma. Will he make it in time to save his half sister from the wrath of a mad man? Will Graham be able to deal with the consequences of his actions?

Lily Bennett is the girl next door that Graham remembers as the shy, quiet childhood friend. All grown up, Lily is now a powerful CFO of her family’s business. Graham saved Lily once when they were children but now Lily may be the only one who can save Graham from his past. Will she be able to pull him out of his darkness and back to her or will he be forever hiding in plain sight?

Arie Reynolds is a strong willed, independent woman. Her life as a stuntwoman in movies is enough to keep her fulfilled. After nearly losing her life in an accident, she finds that she has a new “ability” – one that allows her to cross into a parallel reality. When she’s once again faced with her mortality, she must decide how she’ll use her ability — will it save her life or will she end up losing the one thing that matters most?

Cole Mercer is a charming firefighter who’s used to getting what he wants out of life, until he fell for Arie. Through the difficulties of her career and a seemingly impossible choice, can Arie make the right choice? Can Cole tame this spitfire’s heart or will he be the one that ends up getting burned?

five candies

I love The Silver Oaks Series. I was drawn to the first book because I was truly looking for something different, something other than the same old boy meets girl romance. Let me tell you this was the perfect series for me. Jumpers, alternate worlds, and a little romance thrown in. I was HOOKED. Kate Mathias is an amazing story teller, and I feel honored to be able to read and review her books. If you are looking for a series that will keep you on your toes and will keep you reading for hours without even realizing the world is continuing around you, than these are the books for you. I read the last book in just one day!! Each book has touched my heart and more often than not made me all misty eyed. I just don’t know how to convey to you all the levels of awesome this series is. It is different, dynamic, suspenseful, amazing, and just a kick ass read. Both Worlds Apart and Hiding in Plain Sight are just 99 pennies on Amazon and Spitfire will be available on Saturday. I am telling you to get these books now. You will be so glad you did. Kate Mathias is going places and y’all better grab hold of this crazy train and hold on tight. **Angel

Meet the amazing author


Kate Mathias is a former elementary teacher and real estate agent. She was born and raised in Iowa, but recently moved to Phoenix. She lives in Arizona with her husband and their three children.

Kate published the first book in the Silver Oaks Series, Worlds Apart. Hiding in Plain Sight, the second book in the series, is now available. She is currently working on the final book in the series, Spitfire, to be released in late summer/early fall of 2013.

Kate enjoys reading, writing, and spending time with her family.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s