Before the Storm

20130916-070059.jpg

20130916-070420.jpg
Book Description

This is not a simple story of first loves, this is an emotional yet touching look at life and how the smallest decisions can shape futures.

What you think you know can change before your eyes. Fathers abuse, mothers deceive, best friends betray, sisters dismiss, love controls, and anger consumes.

After graduating from high school, Easton Grace knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. His goal for the summer includes two things: avoiding his father’s wrath and protecting his sister. His carefully laid plans are quickly changed when a girl comes to town causing him to lose his tight grasp of control on everything, including himself.

Following years of sorrow, Taylor Monaco returns to a town she never wanted to see again but will forever call home. Her life was eternally changed by the people in this town, especially one boy. Her heart desires someone she’s not sure her soul can handle.

Can Easton and Taylor find their path before it’s too late – before the storm?

Note: Before the Storm is a prequel to Haven from the Storm but may be read in any order.

5 candy


There are so many things I want to say about this book, but I don’t want to spoil it for anyone so I will just say this: This book was the perfect companion to Haven From the Storm. I loved getting to know Lilly, Easton, and Dean better. I was shocked with how emotional the ending of this book was for me. I knew how things were going to end since I read Haven From The Storm prior to Before The Storm, but I was still bawling like a baby while reading. This book will touch your soul. Seriously! Add this to your TBR list right now. Amazing book and amazing author. I cannot wait to read more of this story. *A*

Dream Cast

20130916-070145.jpg

Excerpt:

Chapter Nine
Taylor

Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.
—Helen Keller

Present…

I couldn’t see the girl next to me in the darkness, even though I could have probably reached out and touched her. She was seriously upset. She wasn’t just crying; she was can’t-catch-your-breath, ugly crying. It was awkward because she had no idea I was sitting here listening to her breakdown. For a few seconds, I thought she might pass out because she was having trouble catching her breath, but she let out a fierce growl and then slowly started to calm down.
“I hate him! He’s so controlling!”
I knew she was talking to herself, but I was starting to feel like a peeping Tom. I didn’t know how to break my silence since I’d already waited too long, so I finally cleared my throat loudly. She didn’t say anything, but she was able to suppress her crying.
“Who’s there?” she asked quietly.
“I’m really sorry. I was sitting here and didn’t know you sat down by me until you started crying. I guess I kinda hoped you’d just leave before you knew I was here.” All my words strung together in one lengthy breathe.
She didn’t say anything.
“But then you started talking, and I didn’t want you to accidentally spill any secrets to me. I’m really sorry. I’ll leave now.” I stood to leave, but a bright light blinded me before I could shield my face.
“Taylor?” I heard the girl ask. She shined the light on her own face.
“Lily?” I gasped. “What in the hell, girl? Why are you out here crying?” I grabbed her in a tight hug that I never wanted to let end.
She returned my hug, rubbing her hand up and down my back, and I felt tears strangling me as they tried to escape.

Teasers

20130916-065922.jpg

20130916-070017.jpg

Meet the Author

20130916-071336.jpg

Sarah Dosher was born and raised in rural Oklahoma where she currently resides with her cowboy husband and twins (one cowboy and one cowgirl).

She is addicted to books and The Golden Girls. Her love for reading inspired her to write her first novel, Haven from the Storm. The prequel, Before the Storm, was published in August 2013 and the final in the series, Sanctuary from the Darkness, is set to publish early 2014. Dosher’s first contemporary romance titled A Blue Tale will be released December 2013.

Author Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorsarahdosher

Twitter: @sarahdosher OR https://twitter.com/sarahdosher

Goodreads (author): http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6802529.Sarah_Dosher?from_search=true

Goodreads (book): http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17786233-before-the-storm

Website: http://sarahdosher.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway

20130916-065837.jpg

Leave a Reply

