Unscrupulous

image
Reviewed by Lady H.

Buy Here

1 candy

3andhalfcandy

4.5****Fun, Snarky, Hot & Steamy, Entertaining, Hilarious, Sexy, Glamourous, Vajazzled and Big Daddylilious Stars!!!!!!

First and foremost before I proceed with my “vajazzled” review, I want to thank Avery Aster for her compliment on my Goodreads reviews. This is what she wrote:

“Your Goodreads reviews for erotic romance are effin’ fabulous. Have you read me yet? I’d squeal if you did! *David Gandy Smile*”

I was flabbergasted and flattered. Even more honored when she asked if I would read her book if it was offered at no cost to me in exchange for my honest review. She wants me to read and review her book, sniff, sniff. Of course I would!!! An unbiased one at that. Don’t think just because it’s free I would give excellent 5 stars review, it’s all based on how it affects me. I am brutally honest and blunt.

Sad to say, I had not read or even heard of this fabulous author. How could this happen? I honestly don’t know but what I do know is too many awesome authors have popped out of nowhere recently and I really truly can’t keep up. NEED MORE TIME in my day!!! Anyway, enough of all these blah blah blah.

Here you go…

“Manhattanites are noted as jaded bunch. We own designer footwear in excess, overspend on vodka cocktails and work sunup to sundown. By accident love takes a backseat but we always find time for sex.”

Ain’t this true? We always find time for sex or we would be cranky bitches. I have a friend with benefits I call from time to time. How about you all?

When I started reading, I had no flipping idea what I was getting into other than I quote “Think Jackie Collins meet Maya Banks with the cast of Sex & The City.” and “Charge up your vibrator, bust out the champagne (now I know why the bubbly, *smirking*) and get ready to laugh til your clit can’t take it anymore.” from Avery. But guess what, that was enough to get me all riled up and ready for a raunchy read. This book is part of a series called The Manhattanites. This is book two of the series and I was told it can be read as a stand alone since I have yet to read book one. This book’s focus is on Taddy and Warner but have many supporting roles that make this book an amazing read. This book is about finding love, self discovery, forgiveness, friendship and steamy sex.

Here’s the entire cast of characters. I like how Avery lays out all the characters for us so we can better prepare ourselves when their part shows up in the book.

Tabitha “Taddy Brill” Adelaide Brillford: (27) aka “Red”. I love Taddy. I have found another favorite heroine, making 2 total and I have read 104 books. Heroine like her don’t come around that often. I hate those weak, needy and spineless ones.

“It’s not my intention to be a diva. It just happens. I wake up like I’m flippin’ Beyoncé or something.” ~ Taddy Brill, CEO of Brill, Inc.

Taddy is a young, beautiful, smart, snarky, successful, brave, fearless and outrageously sexy natural redhead. Get this, only two percent of people in the world had her natural hair color, making Red all the more special. She’s the owner and CEO of a very successful PR Firm, Brill, Inc. Her multi-million empire was self build from a tender age of eighteen despite being born into a very wealthy, high profile family.

Due to life’s a bitch and life of the rich and famous, Taddy was tossed aside and sent to boarding school at seventh grade due to adults issues and blame it on the child. GROW THE FUCK UP!!!!

“I didn’t do anything wrong…” ~ Taddy (That’s right, she didn’t!!)

Since not once, her parents came to visit and no interactions with them whatsoever throughout the years, what’s the point of having parents, so at the age of sixteen, Taddy filed for emancipation from her parents.

Fortunately for Taddy, she has her best friend Lex since birth that was sent to the same boarding school. During her days at the boarding school, she also became friends with Vive and Blake whom all became her best friends and what she later consider her only family. She’s loyal and tough and would do anything for them.

Besides being all strong, brave, fearless etc. I love how she’s not shy about her sexuality and an obsessive masturbator. I wish I have a sex dungeon too! Taddy has the abilities to visualize anything she sees into a sexual fantasy. She also has a sexual fantasy obsession with a NFL quarterback, Brayden Brooks. She seems to be able to orgasm in wherever place she’s in. Be it in the gym, at Pilates, or having a pedicure.

The pedicure scene is my ultimate favorite. I laughed so hard I had flippin‘ tears!! I wish I could write the whole scene but where would all the fun be which is having to make you go buy the book and read it. Though here’s a little snippet of it to get you enticed.

“You want some Taddy-lic-ious-kitty?” ~ Taddy
“You are freakin’ me out lady. I’m gay–knock it off!” ~ Mr Lee
“…Please do not masturbate while I do your feet. I cannot take another moaning horny white woman this week.” ~ Mr Lee
“Sorry, it’s the spa chair. It gets me hot and bothered.” ~ Taddy

Geez Whiz!! I can’t stop laughing even while trying to type it out!!!

With the shitty cards Taddy was dealt by her parents at childhood, she is closed off. She refuses to get close or bond with anyone other than her three best friends. She distance herself from people. Taddy had learned as a teen if she didn’t want to get hurt, she don’t get attached. She’s afraid to love or to be loved. She’s emotional closed off as well. Can you believe in all her life up til adulthood, no one had ever said “I love you” to her? This is so sad. Taddy is such an amazing woman and because of her parents, she’s so vulnerable.
She so deserved to be loved and cherished by someone who adores her. Well…maybe she will *smirking*…
This is my favorite quote in the book and it’s about Taddy. It made me shed tears for her. I love you, Taddy.

“Your passion for life, the confidence you have within you to move forward and the love you give to others and deserve, but never expect in return.” ~ Kiki

“Please don’t fall in love with me. I screw everything up. I always have. I always will.” ~ Taddy

Warner Truman: (33) aka “Big Daddy”. Oh my lord!! How do all these authors come up with such perfect alpha males, I have no flippin’ idea! Warner could easily make my top 10 book boyfriend with his credentials. He’s sinfully sexy, outrageously handsome, built like a quarterback, fuck-tabu-lous in bed, sweet, honest, polite, upstanding, caring and loving. He’s PERFECT!

“I used to strive to live my life for happiness, not money or status. I don’t know what happened or why I stopped.” ~ Warner Truman, CEO of Truman Enterprises

Warner Truman, CEO of Truman Enterprises. Like Taddy, he’s a self made billionaire building his hotel and resort empire with his two bare hands. At twenty-eight, he’s already a successful hotel mogul, turning millions into billions. At thirty-three, Warner Truman is one of the richest men in the world. Warner wasn’t merely one of the many well-to-do chaps on Wall Street. FUCK NO!!! Next to Carlo Slim Helú and Bill Gates, he was the third richest man on the planet.

Happily married at a young age of eighteen but widowed a decade later losing his beloved wife to bone cancer. The day he laid her to rest, his heart was buried with hers. From then on, he dove into his work guarding his empire like he guards his heart from the gold-digging hanger-on-type women who’s only after his fortunes. He never thought he would love another woman again until he met the brassy, raunchy, sinfully sexy, outrageously beautiful and captivating…Mademoiselle RED.

“If I ever fall for a woman again, she’ll have her own money.” ~ Warner

Alexandra “Lex” Easton: (27) fashion designer to the stars and founder of Easton Essentials. She’s the late rock-n-roll legend Eddie Easton’s daughter. She’s also Taddy’s BFF since childhood.

Blake Morgon III: (27) a gorgeous looking gay (Why are most gorgeous guys gay? *sigh*) who is estranged from his husband. He is also the co-founder, Vice President of Brill, Inc and the brains behind many of Taddy’s account. He’s also one of Taddy’s BFFs

Vivica “Vive” Farnworth: (28) a serious party girl who met Lex, Taddy and Blake in boarding school. Vive is the editor-in-chief of Debauchery Magazine and liquor heiress.

Kelly “Kiki” Ivy Kailyn Izatt: (21) a virgin Mormon assistant to Taddy Brill. She moved to New York from Provo, Utah, with dreams of making it in the big city.

Countess Irma Brillford: (51) Taddy’s estranged mother.

Birdie Easton: (48) Lex’s pill popping addicted mother recovering from sexual compulsive disorder and a former friend to Irma.

Sheldon Truman: (32) Warner’s younger brother. A retired male fashion model.

Aunt Muffie: (age unknown) Countess Irma’s sister who remains the only relatives Taddy keeps in contact with.

In due time and eventually, Taddy and Warner are going to run into each other. Ironically, they both live in New York City but it took them on New Year’s Eve in St Barth’s, French West Indies to finally meet.

We have Brayden Brooks to thank since she has such an obsession with him. Taddy know what she wants and she wants Brayden. After six years and over ninety-eight games, her time was now. When she saw a tall stud standing at least six-foot-five, legs thick like great oak trees, wide broad sculpted shoulders, hands large enough to throw a football one hundred twenty yards, can bench press two hundred twenty-four pounds in twenty four reps and squat five hundred pounds, a total hunkadoris, she had no doubt it’s Brayden Brooks. She approached him with total confidence. Guess what? He wasn’t Brayden. See, from behind, Warner and Brayden could be twins. That’s why we have him to thank, if not, Taddy wouldn’t have approached Warner. Holy Big Daddy, his face was per-fucking-fection according to Taddy.

“Her eyes counted his abs up–two (umm), four (ooh), six (holy shit), eight (he’s mine).” ~ Taddy

Their accidental meeting was hilarious, sexy, hot and steamy. OMG!! The sexual tension between Warner and Taddy were electrifying. Once they sat down, magic started. Both may have just met but were immediately drawn to each other. All this happened over champagne talk. It’s amazing how different types of bubbly can be so arousing and tantalizing. These two alpha male and female knew what they want and are not afraid to show their affections toward each other. The way Warner advances towards Taddy was suave, smooth, bold and yet gentle. He is such a perfect gentleman. With all the sexual tension bottled up in Taddy, the fondling at the table and dirty bubbly talk, guess what happened? Uh-huh! She fucking did!! After Taddy had an insatiable orgasm, they thought it would be best if they continue with their affection somewhere more private, somewhere like Warner’s winter home. Warner’s never met such an incredible and amazing woman since his late wife. He must have her or at least get to know her better. But when they got there, they smack right into Warner’s worst nightmare. What is it, you ask? You think I’ll tell? Guess what? Damn straight I’m not! Go get your own book and find out.

After Taddy walked out of Warner’s life, it took them 5 months before they meet again. 5 FUCKING FRUSTRATING MONTHS!!!!! I ask myself, what the fuck? After some thoughts, I can see how that’s possible. They both being workaholics and not in the same line of business and their empire’s their life, chances of running into each other were pretty slim. Also, with the fact that Warner didn’t know Red’s real identity, there was no way of finding her.

Do you think sparks continue to fly when they meet again? Can Taddy let go of her past and break down her walls to let someone love her and her loving back? There’s so many twist and turns in this book that makes it a really fun read. It made me laugh, cry and horny. There’s not one part of the book I did not enjoy at all. The sex scenes, OMG!! LOVE THEM!! They are fuck-tabu-lous!!!! Sizzling smoking pussy dripping hot, I tell ya!!

“Open,…I want the tip of your tongue to touch my balls when you go down on me.”
“Now look up at me while you suck.”
“…you’re fucking wet.”
“You’re tight.”
“Eat me out first next time.”
“Want me to stop and start over?”
“Get your sweet pussy back on my cock, woman.”
“You wanna come again,…?”
“Throw your cunt back at me, baby. Give it to me…”
“I’m coming. I’m coming,…Baby, you’e making me–”
“Milk it. That’s it. There you go”
“Get your tongue in my slit, suck me dry.”

This book may be categorized under erotica romance, I like the fact that it’s not all about fucking sex, sex, sex. One can only read so much about screwing each other silly. Avery’s style of writing is amazing. I like her spunkiness. I know there are parts in the book that makes you say “Hell! No way that’s possible” or it’s totally outrageous. But that’s the fun of a fiction read. It’s all fantasy. It’s why we pick up a book and read, to escape. The real world has too many sad happenings around us already. For me, I rather read the outrageous and scenes that make me swear or want to wring someone else’s neck. But hey! That’s me! I dearly love the cast introductions. I like how it prepares me. I like to be in the know. Oh! Oh! Oh! One more thing I like a lot about this book is that the country I was born and raised in was mentioned. Can you guess what country? It’s SINGAPORE! This is the second book I’ve come across that mentioned it. It make me grin like a Cheshire Cat. The only reason I didn’t give it a full 5 stars is because I’m a stickler when it comes to errors and there’s quite a few in this book. Overall, I like it very much. I can’t wait for Blake’s and Vive’s story. But, while I wait patiently, I will move on and read book one Undressed.

*Thank you NetGallery & Elloras Cave for providing me with this free copy of excellent read.*

One thought on “Unscrupulous

Leave a Reply

