Diary Of A Dieter by Marie Coulson

CCBB2

Ebook cover

Synopsis

Curvy girl, Charlene Winters, had it all: the great career, wonderful friends and a dreamy fiancé. With her wedding day just three weeks away, Charlene is dealt a devastating blow. Suddenly finding her life, hopes and plans in tatters, the jilted bride sinks into despair and a tub of Ben and Jerry’s cookie dough.

With the heartache of her fiancé’s infidelity still fresh, Charlene’s whisked away by her friends on a life-changing holiday. But how will this big fish cope now that she’s back in the dating pond and surrounded by slender trouts with Botox lips? Frustrated by best friend Adam thwarting her attempts at romance, and her girls Vanessa and Dana eager to set her up with a boy toy, Charlene decides the time for change is upon her. What she needs is a change of scenery, a change of dress size and maybe, a change of heart.

Review By Angel
*A*

This book was laugh out loud, try not to pee your pants funny. I was literally shaking with laughter while reading it.

Marie really knows how to spice things up, not only in the bedroom, but at family dinners. I have to say as much as I loved Charlie, Adam, Ness, and Dana, Charlie’s grandmother stole the show.

Nadine leaned over and whispered something in Gareth’s ear. Gran caught her, and I couldn’t help but feel a sense of glee as her poison took aim at Miss Perfect. “And you, Miss Boobs-Bigger-Than-Her-Brain, just because you found a husband stupid enough to put up with your shit, doesn’t mean that Charlene should settle for anything less than what she deserves. Gareth certainly deserves you. I do wonder sometimes if his brains are buried somewhere in those unsightly, and quite frankly, unnaturally large arms of his. He’s as thick as two large tree trunks and is about as much use as a chocolate teapot. You’re for decoration and ornamental purposes, and don’t ever imagine you’re anything more. You’d be terribly disappointed in the big scheme of things. Dress it up however you want dear, but you look like Barbie and Ken on steroids.” – Page 43

That spunky little lady was over the top and absolutely perfect, she’s the type of grandmother I strive to be. I could go on and on about this book and all the many parts that had me rolling in the floor and tears rolling down my face, but I don’t want to ruin the experience for you.

Wrapping my thighs around the cool pole even tighter, I had begun my decent toward the ground confidently, when I let out an almighty cry! You see, when I had applied the damn oil, it seemed my shorts had soaked the majority up, and the tops of my inner thighs were now sliding, chafing, and sticking to the pole as I quickly headed for the ground. My crotch pressed against the bar and was now also feeling the painful effects of a rapid descent. Landing with a thud, I rolled onto my side in agony. Ness ran over and helped Marina get me to a chair where they both watched me with amusement. My legs were spread wider than a hooker’s at a stag night.
A quick glance down at my legs, which were akimbo, made me suddenly aware of why they were sniggering. It seemed that with the rapid speed at which I had hurtled toward the floor, and the distinct lack of lubricant, had left me with severely painful red and angry marks between my thighs. They looked as though I’d had a rampant sex session with the human torch, and I had the blisters to prove it! My crotch was on fire! – Page 99

You have got to go get this book right now!! Let me just warn you not to be drinking while reading, wine coming out of your nose is just not attractive. Also you should visit the little ladies or boy’s room before reading, just a friendly warning. I hope you all enjoy this book as much as I did. It will have you smiling from start to finish. Wonderful, amazing job, Marie.

Chick’s Spin

OMFG! Seriously…SERIOUSLY! I peed my pants. No really Marie claimed a pair of my panties. NOT EVEN JOKING!!!! So there’s this chick Charlie and she has these two best friends Dana (Who is sweet and loveable) and Vanessa (Who is a pain in my ass but I still love her). She also has this guy friend named Adam…he’s a doctor…and (Ollie forgive me) HE IS A MEDICAL GOD. Like I would be his anatomy dummy all day, seriously I would lay there with my head in his lap and let him read me the entire medical dictionary. MMMMMM ADAM TALK NERDY TO ME!!!!!!! Ok anyway…So charlie has this dickhead of a fiance’ who sucks and breaks her heart and from there…..the story gets AMAZING (from there I mean like 5 sentences in) there is everything from Disney Princesses, denture cream, pole dancing and sex clubs. And then there is Gran. Take Sophia from the Golden Girls, make her British and take the censored bar off of her and you have yourself a laugh out loud part of the family that everyone wants!!!!!! This book is amazeballs. Let me put it to you one more way *clears throat and assumes her best valley girl voice* Oh Em Gee!!! This book is like tottaly bridgett Jones meets Greys Anatomy meets SEXY. Like it is TOTALLY TUBULAR!!!!!!!!

Seriously you guys. You NEED it! NOW!

tumblr_m1rkzpHj1n1r6aoq4o1_500

*A*.

amazon-buy-button_2

6426f-goodreads-badge-add-plus

And now the
giveaways!!!!!

We have one eBook copy of Diary Of A
Dieter to giveaway!! But that’s not all, Marie is also running her
own giveaway which will be following the blog tour!

Candy Coated Rafflecopter
Click Below.

rafflecopter

Marie’s Rafflecopter Click
Below

cats

About The
Author

Born and bred in England, Marie discovered her love for writing when she was a mere child. Beginning with poetry and short stories, she soon discovered her flare and passion for the written word. After pursuing a career in childcare, education and the care of the elderly, she left her job in the summer of 2012. Embarking on a new career as a therapist, it was at this point that she finally sat down to write a novel that had been plotted for nearly three years. Only three months later…Bound Together was born.

Links
Blog: www.authormariecoulson.wordpress.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authormariecoulson

Twitter: @marie_Coulson

button

One thought on “Diary Of A Dieter by Marie Coulson

  1. Finished this book last night. I freakin Love It!!!!! So funny, I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. Gran Totally Rocks!!!!!

Leave a Reply

