Sapphire Universe Blog Tour

17887015

Rule #1 Do NOT ignore the signs.

Rule #2 Pay attention.

Rule #3 The less they know about you, the harder it is for them to hurt you.

Rule #4 Comfort is dangerous. It can be taken away.

Rule #5 Need is a handicap. It can cripple you.

Rule #6 He isn’t what he seems. Don’t trust him.

 

Simple rules made for a simple purpose. Nina Ryan learned early on in life that if you want to avoid being hurt, you need to be proactive. If you pay attention the Universe will always steer you in the right direction. It will help keep you safe. So, she follows the rules, and she is safe. Until Connor Wright barges his way through all her carefully laid defenses and threatens to destroy the comfortable life she has created. Faithfully following her #1 rule, Nina tries to accept that the Universe has pushed Connor and her lives together for a purpose. Determined to make Nina his, Connor chips away at the walls Nina has placed around her heart and her secrets. Is Nina following the signs that will lead her down the right path, or does Connor hold secrets of his own that will ruin Nina for good? Only the Universe knows.

 

5 cakes

 

I absolutely fell in love with this book from the start! I love it when I can emotionally connect with the characters. Nina has had a hard life with losing her parents and having to start life over at 17. She’s had some other tragic events in her life and it’s best just to stay single and make sure to avoid getting noticed by the opposite sex. Her best friend has always been there for her and is the only one that knows her whole life story. Life was just fine until Connor Wright came into her life. She followed all her rules before him. She made sure she didn’t speak to anyone. She made sure not to trust anyone but her best friend and it’s kept her safe. Connor makes her want to throw all of those rules out the window. She always makes sure that she listens to the signs that the universe throws her way, but for some reason it seems the universe is wanting to push her and Connor together. Should she fight it? Or should she go along with the signs that are coming her way? It’s hard for her to trust the signs, let alone Connor. He seems to have some things he doesn’t want to talk about, even though he is fine with being open about everything else. There is still a part of him he doesn’t want to share. And that scares Nina. You will not be disappointed after reading this book and I seriously hope there is a second one! The Chemistry between Nina and Connor is electrifying!

6913170

 

I am a wife of a U.S Army Soldier and mother of a beautiful little girl. I work for the Wyoming Department of Revenue in Cheyenne Wyoming, and no we don’t still ride horses out here. I’ve been in love with reading since I first discovered the Harry Potter series in 4th grade. I don’t just read a good book I devour it. After reading hundreds of novels I finally bit the bullet and sat down to write one of my own. I had an idea in my head and as soon as I started writing, the story seemed to play out right infront of me. Nothing has ever felt so natural. About 10 chapters into it I decided that I was going to take the plunge and get it self published as an Ebook. “Sapphire Universe” is a Contemporary Romance novel for adults, because lets face it, I’m female. Romance is what I like to read so it’s what I’m going to write. I’ll be posting some teasers and keeping you up to date on my progress as I finish writing and editing. Thank you so much for your support, and I can’t wait for you to read “Sapphire Universe.”

 

Author Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bookie.DHerrera?fref=ts

Goodreads Author: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6913170.Devon_Herrera

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DevonMarieH

Goodreads Book: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17887015-sapphire-universe

Buy Links:

Amazon US – http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Universe-The-Series-ebook/dp/B00B9L2B56/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1371612537&sr=1-1&keywords=sapphire+universe

Amazon UK – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sapphire-Universe-The-Series-ebook/dp/B00B9L2B56/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1371615615&sr=1-1&keywords=sapphire+universe

Sapphire Universe

Leave a Reply

