Deception (The Mystic Series)

Deception iBooks copy

A Magical Journey of Epic Romance

Layla Callaway has found comfort in her new role as a coven member, and she’s declared her love for the heartthrob who led her home, but as beautiful as her life appears, it’s shadowed by the evil threatening to rip it away.

After years of meaningless flings, Quin Kavanagh has finally found love in Layla and yearns to keep her close, but the strength and longevity of their relationship is tested by Finley, a powerful wizard who promises to rid Layla’s life of danger… then claim her as his reward. 

The Enemy
They’ve attacked once, leaving Layla with grievous injuries, and the worst has yet to come. The Stranger has drawn closer than anyone knows. And with the disappearance of his lieutenant, Agro is on a rampage, determined to get his witch… or make her family pay.

Stretching from coast to coast and teeming with loathed villains and beloved heroes, The Mystic Series is rich with emotion, magic and intrigue. Whether the reader is laughing, crying or falling in love, they’ll find themselves invested in Layla’s fate through the rich dialogue and emotionally driven characters that weave the web of this fiery tale.

5 cakes

Never has a fantasy taken me so far into its depths that it has left me weeping. Both tears of joy and tears of utter pain left my eyes as I read this wonderfully crafted work of art. B. C. Burgess has the knack to get you so delightfully wrapped up in her characters that when something happens and a twist of fate occurs you feel your heart-strings tug and you get goosebumps all over your body. As a devout B.C. junkie from the moment I picked up her work I knew that this book would be a page turner, what I didn’t know is that it would affect me as much as it did. And I didn’t know that everyone was worried about me reading it. Why you may ask, this is the reason. I become very attached to characters in books and when something happens to them I jump to conclusions, argue, yell and sometimes dance for joy. Unfortunately in this series I may have picked the wrong character to tangle with. That being said, I have written a fan fic, cried my eyes out, told B.C. she was wrong quite a few times and have decided to form my attachments on a much safer character. If you are looking for romance, magic and a very dark evil that goes bump in the night you just have to open these books. I am on the edge of my seat for Retribution which will be the next in the series. B.C. you have a place in my heart and soul and soon on my body ;^D



One thought on “Deception (The Mystic Series)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s