Giving You Forever

GivingYouForeverEbookCover

From the moment Nolan Pratt walked into Alexa Arnold’s life everything was forever changed.  After a year of dating, the ring was on her finger, the house was purchased, and life was heading down Pleasantville Lane. Everything was perfect.

Or so they thought.

With help from his parent’s inheritance, Nolan takes on a new business adventure, utilizing all his free time.  What was once their life- carefree with minimal responsibilities, is no more. When Alexa starts to feel the pressure from school, wedding planning, and lack of help from Nolan, exhaustion kicks in and feelings get hurt, testing the strength of their relationship. But, if there is one thing that Nolan will never compromise, it’s Alexa’s happiness. There’s nothing Nolan Pratt won’t do to make sure Alexa is well taken care of, loved, and happy.

When Nolan’s past resurfaces- a past that Alexa didn’t know existed- will it all be too much?  Will Nolan’s devotion to Alexa’s happiness cost him their relationship and lose him the only thing that has ever mattered in his life?  Or will Nolan discover that his past doesn’t determine his future and he is worth the happiness he doesn’t think he deserves?

5 candy

Ashley Ashley Ashley…Whatever am I going to do with you? You give me up, you give me down. You give me breath taking, you give me take my breath away. Alexa and Nolan are not even my fave characters (yes I admit it) and I have read and re-read this book at least three times already. Ashley has a way of pulling your emotions out of you, sometimes forcefully and generally after getting you all hot and bothered. Being her first fully blown erotica, Giving has a lot of MIND-BLOWING naughty bits but nothing is repetitive and she always keeps you on your toes. There are more than one or two twists that you just do not see coming….Jamie for example…I KNOW RIGHT???!!!!! And in the end, I believe the story rounded out quite nicely. The characters took some lumps getting to where there were going, but I think Nolan finally came through in giving Alexa all that he promised and more.

Ashley Wilcox is fantastic, she is imaginative and real. She brings to the table exactly what she wants you to read and doesn’t fluff over the really tough stuff. There were tough scenes in this book, not going to lie. I used up a pack of tissues and hug or two from my kiddos to get through it. It is another addition that I am adding to my collectors shelf. Each book she writes gets better and better and I could never be more proud to read the magic that flows from her pen.

Leave a Reply

