One Tiny Secret

OneTinySecret AMAZON

**Mature Content Warning** Recommended for 17+ due to language, violence, and sexual content. 

Just one tiny secret has the potential to ruin everything.

Being the daughter of the sheriff in a small town like Holden Ridge means that eighteen-year-old Danielle “Dani” Marks’ life is under constant surveillance. She’s made a habit of staying under the radar by being a floater among social circles at school, which has kept her out of trouble–until now.

After a missing persons case stirs up the entire town, Dani finds herself caught right in the middle of the scandal. When she’s labeled a possible suspect, things quickly go from bad to worse. The sudden return of her old flame, Parker Reed, manages to make her whole situation even more complicated. 

When an elusive unknown person begins to blackmail Dani by threatening to reveal her deepest secrets, Dani refuses to play along. That is, until the person’s actions take a violent turn. Holden Ridge loses its sense of quaint town security, and Dani is caught in a deadly game of cat and mouse.

Who can she trust when anyone around her could be a suspect? 

One thing’s for certain though: Never underestimate the power of one tiny secret.

5 cakes

So first of all this is exactly what I sent Adam as soon as I finished the book 

ADAM!!!!!! It was romance and blood and friendship and drama and violence and twisty turny squiffy AWESOMENESS!!!! I have so many things to say but they include obscenities and me flailing around like a rainbow flag at pride (I am Rory’s BIGGEST fan). In short….I LOVED IT. I LOVE YOU. I AM FRONT PAGING IT!!! MWAH”

Now for my review……This book was NOTHING like I was expecting it to be. And I am not quite sure what I was expecting. Maybe some teen angst, maybe some hardcore making out, maybe some stalkeryness but HOLY HEAVEN it was a page turner. I got multiple craps in my finger and very funny looks from my dentists as I talked to Adam and the book while reading it during my appointment today. In fact i don’t want to pick up another book as I am afraid it will kill my high. I don’t want to get into too much detail so let me try to sum up the plot without giving everything away.

Dani, Alex and Rory are besties. Rory is my favorite, I would be his hag any day! *waves her flag*. Dani has a multitude of other friends, she seems pretty popular for a kinda nerdy chick. She was part of a group consisting of Phoebe, Kevin and Janice a long time ago but that group got disbanded when hormones set in, trouble started happening and highschool became too much. Throw in a depressed, over protective sheriff of a father, a super sexy college guy that happens to be one of her best friends step brothers and the boy she’s in love with and a serial stalker and you have ONE TINY SECRET. The whole book had me going…What? ,…Who?....NO WAY!.SHUT UP!!!!OMG ADAM WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME???? I was on the edge of my seat till the very end and it had just enough light to cut through the dark to make it an easier read than most psychological thrillers. The scary part is, you can see how one tiny secret can lead to your whole word unraveling. Especially in highschool. Adam this book was bookgasmic and I simple adore you. I just want to give you the biggest hug in the world for filling a spot in my heart that not make books fill. Thank you for giving me an intense mind F*** and a bookgasm to match!!! ❤ You

http://www.amazon.com/One-Tiny-Secret-Adam-Kunz/dp/148491502X

Leave a Reply

