Waiting on Forever

portrait of young beautiful calm woman

College.

Parties, sororities and getting drunk.

Oh, yeah. And learning.

This may be true for most college students, but not for Leah Bennett.  College life for her includes studying, working, and excelling in school.  When it comes to the social ladder, Leah is at the bottom.  Popular girls, hot guys and star athletes are of no importance to her, except for one.

Matthew Jacobs.

Matt is the starting wide receiver at SUNY Cortland, the most wanted guy on campus and Leah’s best friend.  Although Leah’s feelings toward Matt run deeper than just a friendship, it is something she would never let be heard because the odds of someone like Matthew Jacobs going for someone like Leah Bennett are slim to none.

When Matt starts showing an interest in Leah that goes beyond friendship, she is dumbfounded and doesn’t believe it is possible – until one weekend that changes everything.

Will Matt and Leah’s popularity status get in the way of having a chance at a real relationship?

Or does status mean nothing when it comes to true love?

5 cakes

When it comes to a story of finding love through adversity Ashley Wilcox knows how to spin the perfect tale. The thing with this book is everyone can relate on some level. Whether you are the geek or the jock, the mother or the sun, the surfer or the rebel….There is love all around. He words are short and sweet and speak to you, she knows just how to write in a manner that touches the hearts of everyone that reads them. Leah has crushed on Matt since orientation but who will look beyond the lens of her camera to the inner gooey center of the snraky shy girl that she is. Matt has had a thing for that wee brunette since that first saracastic remark rolled off her tongue, but can he overcome the social barriers that threaten to tear them apart. Fill in the blankets with a wonderful cast of reoccurring characters such as Collin and Summer and a taste of something new with Kayla and Landyn *swoon* and you have Waiting on Forever. I have seriously read this book 5 times already and it never gets old. I have never laughed hysterically and sobbed within pages of each others. A gem in the literary world. Love is everywhere you never know when it is going to grab you. Amazing work Ashley, we can’t wait to see what happens next!!! 

d0b7725b3f5b0ad8956e82.L._V371026134_SX200_

Some may consider me a jack of all trades, but I consider myself well rounded. I’ve waitressed, styled hair, answered phones and, most recently, worked full time as mom to my two beautiful little boys.

Then there was this book…

Everyone and their brother started talking about this book series titled Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James. I didn’t really pay attention to the craze at first, since I wasn’t a big reader- okay, I didn’t read at all. But curiosity got the best of me, so I downloaded it to my kindle.
I was immediately hooked. I read the whole series in three days. Yes, three books in three days.

I kept finding all these great books that I HAD to read (just ask my credit card!).

Then I started hearing voices. Voices that turned into stories; stories that were begging to get out of my head.I started writing them down on scraps of paper. Then I transferred them to my computer. Before I knew it, Planning on Forever was born.

The voices in my head are still talking, so I’m still writing.

http://www.amazon.com/Waiting-Forever-The-Series-Volume/dp/1483998819/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1367339233&sr=8-1&keywords=waiting+on+forever

Ashley will be giving away 1 Ebook and 1 Swagpack – To enter go hope on over to her FB Author page and leave her some Candy Coated Love https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ashley-Wilcox-Author/534100859949004

In addition to all the wonderful things Ashley is giving away I will be putting together a super special prize pack for someone who comments on this post. You just have to tell me what the biggest obstacle you had to overcome when trying to find love while in school was.

 

newWOFblogtourbanner

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Forever

  1. Absolutely one of my favorite books! Beautifully written! You’ll laugh, smile, cry and fall in love with Matt and Leah’s story.

  2. Obstacle of love…well i was 16 and my boyfriend was 19. It was tough,but we tried to make it work. Then i dated other guys had a child with someone when i was 21. But i married my high school sweetheart years later and we have three kids and two cats. Love conquers all obstacles. I’m 31 and he’s 35, but we will never fight when we first fell in love our high school days.

Leave a Reply

