Destiny Everchanging Tour

Destiny Ever-Changing

Some are destined for greatness . . . others for pure unadulterated misery.

After catching her boyfriend with another woman, Laura struggles with beginning again, knowing deep down that she is destined to be unhappily out of love for her entire life. Needing some time to recoup and formulate a game plan, she decides to visit her notoriously wise grandmother. But once there, a curveball in the form of a deliciously attractive stranger has her falling again.

Brooks is another story altogether. He is quite content with his life until his father forces him into a business decision that will ruin the rest of his life. As if his relationship with his father isn’t tumultuous enough, his new fiancé is making every waking moment a living hell and loving every manipulative minute of it.

When Laura stumbles upon her mother’s old journal, she opens a door into a long forgotten past. A past that somehow leads both Laura and Brooks into unfamiliar territory and changes everything they ever knew about fate.

Destiny is ever-changing, after all.

5 cakes (2)

Wow! I read this in one sitting. Laura has never had luck with men. She finds someone who she thinks she loves. Her and Alex move in together. She knows something is missing. Three months later she finds him cheating! She decides to pack, and head home! She ends up driving to her Grandma’s home. She decides to stay awhile before heading home. She ends up getting a flat tire just a few blocks.from her Grandma’s home. She meets Brooks, she thinks he’s the gardener! He fixes her tire, there is an instant attraction to each other. Laura tries to ignore her heart telling her to give in!

Brooks is from a rich family and his Father insists he marries a woman whom he doesn’t like, nevermind loves! Jacqueline is a rich snob who will stop at nothing to get the money for her once she and Brooks marry their families businesses will merge and they will be worth millions! Brooks wants nothing to do with this, however his Father is not letting him back down! Brooks has  Brother and a Sister that he is trying to protect too. His best friend Will tries to help him through this nightmare! Will and Brooks sister Ashton seem to have a spark between them!

Laura finds a box that hold her Mom’s journal that no-one knew about. She starts to read it and her Mom talks about her first love that she never knew about, she assumed it was her Dad! Her Grandma tells her to follow the journal, Laura has a dream and she knows her Mom is trying to tell her something! She lives out each entry and what she finds will absolutely leave your heart aching, crying, full of joy, and you will not believe the twists and turns and how her journey ends!

You’ll love this book as much as I did.

Brooks’s POV

Approaching the marina, I slowly pull back on the throttle, realizing I have arrived just in time as a solitary raindrop plummets onto my cheek. The marina has become a high-traffic area in a matter of minutes; boats of all sizes are scrambling to their prospective slips. While I wait my turn, I stare into oblivion, trying to think of something else to do for the rest of the day since fishing is now out of the question.

A dazzling yellow blur catches my attention, and I focus on the swiftly moving object.  A young woman in a neon tank top brings her bicycle to an abrupt halt just before she reaches the dock, obviously out of practice. Although, I can’t say that I could do much better.

I’m finally able to reach my slip, and just as I pull in, I recognize the woman now walking along the dock in front of me. “Are you looking for me?”

Laura jumps, jerked from her daydreaming. “Uh, no. Goodness, you probably do think I’m stalking you now, don’t you?”

“Another mission?” I ask, trying to make small talk as I tie off the boat.

“Yeah, as close as I can get to it anyway. Looks like the storm is going to alter my plans, though. I guess while I’m here, I should offer an explanation of earlier this morning.”

I shake my head profusely. “You don’t have to explain anything. I don’t have any right to have an opinion on what you do or who you do it with.”

“That was Alex. You know, the attorney from Baltimore.”

Considering everything she told me about him, that does make me feel a little better. “Oh, he came to visit?”

She shrugs. “Something like that. He called my friend to get my Nana’s address, and he just showed up. He was actually under the impression that he could convince me to come back to Baltimore.”

“I’m guessing that didn’t go too well for him, then.”

She cackles. “You guessed right. I sent him packing.”

“Good,” I sigh. “I wasn’t quite sure what to think about that.”

“Sorry. I wasn’t exactly expecting a visit from him . . . or you.”

A faint drizzle begins to fall as I step onto the dock. “You rode that bike all the way here?”

“Yeah, so?” Laura questions.

“On a flat tire?”

“Oh, geez,” she exclaims, spinning around to inspect. “I swear tires have a vendetta against me. Now what am I going to do?”

I closely inspect the black rubber and find a short piece of wire sticking out. “Did you actually think I would let you ride this thing all the way home in the rain? Come on. I’ll put it in the back of my truck and take you home. I have some patches out in my garage, if you want me to fix it real quick.”

“I’ll take you up on that,” she says, patting me on the shoulder. “I’d hate to return Nana’s bike with a flat.”

Ten minutes later, we are pulling into my garage. I set the bike out onto the concrete and rifle through one of the utility cabinets until I find a patch kit. Looking back over my shoulder, I catch Laura attempting to fan away the sweltering heat.

“Let’s go in and get something to drink before I get started,” I offer, not wanting her to get too hot.

“A giant glass of ice water would be perfect,” she chimes.

Oddly enough, as soon as we walk into the house, the den’s surround sound system—blaring a classic rock guitar solo—nearly deafens us. Suspecting some type of technical malfunction, we rush down the hall to the den to turn it off, but Laura and I happen upon a scene that neither of us could have expected. Two naked bodies.

Amazon –   http://www.amazon.com/Destiny-Ever-Changing-ebook/dp/B00BHWD5WA/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365358320&sr=1-1&keywords=destiny+ever+changing

Barnes and Noble –  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/destiny-ever-changing-tasha-ivey/1114596947?ean=2940016257402

Tasha Rae Ivey

Tasha Ivey is a literature fanatic, whose love for the written word fostered her development into the writer she has become. A lover of an extremely erratic mixture of literature, she has been influenced by authors from Jane Austen and E.M. Forster to Charlaine Harris and Alyson Noel. But her biggest influence and literary hero? Nicholas Sparks. Aside from writing, since she doesn’t have anything other than a shriveled up prune on the left side of her brain, she prefers to spend her time being creative in other ways like painting, cake decorating, and various types of crafts. That is, if the constant voices streaming through her head allow her to stop making up stories for a while. Lucky for her, she has a huge supportive family, including her amazing husband and two kids, who doesn’t complain too much when she hangs out with her characters more than she does with them. She is currently working on her second novel, Every Breath, which is due to release this year, and she also plans to start a sequel to her first novel, Destiny Ever-changing, this summer.

twitter username

https://twitter.com/authortashaivey

Facebook page  

https://www.facebook.com/authortashaivey?fref=ts

Goodreads Page

 http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6949113.Tasha_Ivey

Goodreads book link  

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17402964-destiny-ever-changing

Giveaway

A Lolita Wineglass
Godiva Chocolate
Nail Polish
Signed Destiny Ever-changing Bookmark
Destiny Ever-changing Bracelet
And…..
A KINDLE PAPERWHITE!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

blogtour_destiny_ever_changing

4 thoughts on “Destiny Everchanging Tour

Leave a Reply

