The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life

26364_319695148153647_1301235278_n

Tourists flock to Jefferson Point for the antique shops and riverboat tours. Everyone knows everyone and secrets are impossible to keep. Or so it seems…

Dr. Ryan Harper’s brutal slaying stuns the picturesque river town. High school football star, Prom King, and on his way to finishing his residency, Ryan was their golden child.

After a two-year struggle to care for their young son alone, his widow, Nicole, reluctantly returns to Jefferson Point. Her homecoming reopens old wounds, as Ryan’s family and friends struggle to adapt to life without his dynamic presence.

The last person Nicole expects to reconnect with is Aaron Foster, Ryan’s best man and reluctant keeper of his secrets.

With opinions circulating on Nicole’s post-Ryan existence, she must maneuver the rapids of past loves, new expectations, and haunting dreams of her fallen husband.

The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life is a frank story of questionable decisions, small town politics, and love after loss

5 cakes

Nicole comes back to town with her two year old son in tow after a horrible tragedy befalls the love of her life. The town where she grew up in, where she was never really good enough, where rumors spread like wildfires but friendships are testaments to the soul. Taking Nicole under there wing is her trio of girlfriends Avery, Lauren and Jules who have their own ghosts to face and their own stories to tell. Intertwined are the loves of their lives Jack, Aaron, Jason, Shilah and…… so many more colorful characters that it boggles the mind that these authors could keep all their stories straight. Quest isn’t a romance, it isn’t a drama, it is indescribable in normal book terms. Quest is a journey of the heart mind and soul.

This book blew me away, it took a few days to recover after reading it and I probably bugged the authors with so many questions because my mind just kept going on and on. My heart soared and broke, my brain came up with scenarios that would never come to pass and some that I wasn’t even expecting. These characters aren’t a fantasy that you read about want to be part of their world, they are already part of yours. Your best friend who maybe can put away a few bottles of wine but you should probably slap a gag on her, or the love of your life who has a secret that you just wish you didn’t know. The girls you always had a name for because you knew they thought they were better than you and that one friend who carried so much mystery about them but who had the deepest soul you wished you could dive into. The way the words flowed on the page, it felt like my life was being told for me, even though it wasn’t my life at all. I will carry this book with me for the rest of my life. It has made that big of an impact on my heart. And just a little selfish promo….Michelle and Tammy totally used my real name in the book *dances* I kinda rock…You have to check it out and let me know if you found me ❤

893855_319694781487017_191103085_o

Exclusive Interviews with the astounding authors Michelle Pace and Tammy Coons

 Michelle Pace
This book is so different from Fury, was it hard to take such a different road?
Not at all.  Fury was a story that we started writing in our twenties, dug out of the closet and revamped.  Quest was a concept that I came up with while we were editing Fury for publication.  We have a lot more life to pull from now, so the themes are deeper and sometimes a while lot harsher.
What was the inspiration behind the book?
I woke up one Saturday morning and looked over at my son Kai, who sucking his thumb in the middle of my king sized bed. Nicole and Ike were born.  Seriously. Also, a very dear friend of mine was killed a few years ago and I wanted to explore the aftermath of that type of event.  I was an emotional roller coaster for me, and there were times when I was typing with tears rolling down my face and things crept into this book from my subconscious that were often alarming.
You always write with so many characters and plot lines, how do you keep them all straight in your head?
Frankly, I prefer working with an ensemble cast.  My favorite shows have great ensembles, and I love to have a chance to get inside the head of different characters.  Like watching a car accident, we get to hear different takes on a situation, and the reader gets to sort out the truth.
Who was your favorite character in the book? What about the one who touched your soul the most?
Aaron.  I love writing the male POV, and my favorite times were in Aaron’s broken mind.
Could we expect to see any more stories coming from Jefferson Point?
We had similar questions after Fury.  While I personally know what happened with Steph and Phillip and also know exactly what will happen with almost everyone in Jefferson Point, I find it unlikely that it will end up in print.
And a little extra ;^D
My betas came up with the Jefferson Point Panthers as the team mascot for J.P. High. They decided the school colors would be purple and black, but it ended up the white worked better with royal purple.

My husband and I were a lot like Nic and Aaron (no dead hubs…but we have a similar back story in many ways) and I am very protective of Ryan-you can quote me on that. As an author, I was very torn about him and really looked out for him. I did not want him to come off as looking like a “bad guy” with Aaron wearing a white hat.

Tammy Coons
This book is so different from Fury, was it hard to take such a different road?

It was so much easier writing. The people and places were familiar

What was the inspiration behind the book?

Real life situations such as heartbeat, family and just needing to find your place in life.

You always write with so many characters and plot lines, how do you keep them all straight in your head?

I personally enjoy writing about different characters with different personalities. It makes a book more interesting and allows the reader to have more characters to attach to./Once the characters are mapped out and you get their personalities in your mind they are unforgettable.

Who was your favorite character in the book? What about the one who touched your soul the most?

Shilah was my hero from the beginning.
Jules is always so down to earth and soul baring.

Could we expect to see any more stories coming from Jefferson Point?

Just like Fury,Quest will live on in the authors minds. All of our characters in both of them have found their way home.

This book is seriously so incredible. Please follow them on Facebook and check them out everywhere you can purchase books. This one will change the way to see your life ❤ 

 Follow their blog tour on Word Blog where you can enter the giveaway and see the schedule for all the tour stops. 

 https://www.facebook.com/MichellePaceAndTammyCoons

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17381698-the-perpetual-quest-for-the-perfect-life

http://www.amazon.com/Perpetual-Quest-Perfect-Life-ebook/dp/B00C1RYELQ

Colin

Colin

AF

Aaron

NH

Nicole

Leave a Reply

