Fractured Soul Blog Tour

Fractured Soul

Llona will do whatever it takes to protect her new found friends and home, but the dark plot that is threatening Lucent Academy, a school that’s supposed to be a safe place for Auras, may be too powerful for even Llona to defeat. This fast-paced tale of love, loyalty, and overcoming the darkness will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last page!

5 candy

This is a really great series and I’m excited to see what the third book will hold. In this second book Llona has decided it’s best for her to go to Lucent Academy where all the other Aura’s are so that she can learn to control her powers and protect herself. Things aren’t what they seem though and something inside of her is changing. The girls at the academy all whisper behind her back and some even openly ridicule and complain about her. She thought things would be different at Lucent. She thought that she would finally fit in, but she’s still a freak even among the other freaks. Her only saving grace is that May is there to hold her together. She slowly begins makes new friends there in the least likely of places.
The darkness inside of her scares her to death and she doesn’t think that even Christian will accept her so she pushes him away. She’s learning more than she ever thought she would at Lucent and none of it to do with academics… Nothing is as it seems… There are things going on that no one is aware of and she plans on getting to the bottom of it. Especially the strange room she’s been placed in and how she can smell blood in it when no one else can. I read through this book suspecting so many different people only to find out I was dead wrong on some of them. And as I neared the end of the book I cried…just saying. So you’ll definitely need to read this second book! Things really picked up in this one and I can’t wait to continue the story. I give this book 5 stars for the excitement, twists and turns, and thickening plot!
Us lucky ladies got an exclusive interview with the elusive Christian…Since she wrote the wonderous review, we handed it over to his biggest fan J. Let’s see how it went ;^D
christian

First of all, Christian, thanks so much for joining us and for agreeing to be our valentine for the day! How does it feel to be a “Book Boyfriend?”

 (looks around uncomfortably) Um, this is all really weird. I didn’t even know there was such a thing. So how many girls are actually participating, because I sort of need to keep a low profile. You know, being a Guardian and all.

 Many girls are swooning over you, Christian, so deal with it. Savvy?

 (Nods and swallows)

Good. Now that you’ve come to terms with it, what is your favorite part about being a Book Boyfriend?

 If being this Book Boyfriend thing would make Llona think differently about me, then I’m all for it. She will see this, right?

 I’m sure Llona will, but I really don’t think any of us girls care to think about that. What is it you don’t like about being a Book Boyfriend?

 I can’t be in the public eye. At all. My only goal is to protect Auras, specifically Llona. Of course I do hope our relationship becomes something more.

 Maybe it will, especially after this interview. But what do you think makes you a good book boyfriend? Like, what gets the ladies all jello legged and swooning?

 (shrugs) I’m good at fighting and I’m not afraid to stand up to bad guys. And I know how to treat and respect women.

 Are you a romantic hearts and flowers kind of guy?

 When appropriate, I am honored to show the woman I love how I feel about her by giving her flowers, chocolates; whatever makes her feel like a queen.

 What could a girl expect on a date with you?

 (laughs) Well it won’t be boring. I love all kinds of sports or backpacking so we will probably do something physical…Don’t look at me like that! I didn’t mean that kind of physical!

 What about a good night kiss? Or maybe a little more…

 A good nice kiss is all I will admit to.

Ok now to the really gritty stuff….

 Best pick up line you’ve used?

 Tough one, seeing as how I’m not in the typical dating scene, but if I had to choose one, I guess it would be, “Get down so I can kill the Vyken that’s about to eat your face off!”

 I told you I’m not very good at this.

 Has that line ever worked?

 (blushes) I’ll let you know in a few months.

 Favorite sexual position?

 (tugs at collar) What kind of show is this?

 Alright prude, I’ll let you off the hook for now, but I have to ask…Do you like dirty girls or the girl next door?

 I like tough girls, ones who won’t cry over a broken nail.

 Quick fire round! We say a word and you say the first thing that comes to mind….ready?

 FlowersLillies

 HeartProtect

 Love Difficult

 GiftLife

 DrinkI’m not thirsty.

 That wasn’t a question. ChocolateOh, um, Vanilla.

 TongueCheek

 DoggieBone

 HandsWeapon

 StripSearch

 SexMale

 BedOak

 WetOcean

 You pretty much suck at this game, Christian, you know that, right?

 Sorry. I don’t ever do things like this.

 Did you have fun at least?

 Surprisingly, I did. This made me realize that I’ve been a Guardian way to long. Maybe you can have me back sometime and I’ll try to redeem myself?

 Sure and thanks for the insight into your world. We had a blast hanging out with you, despite your oddness. Got a nice little Valentine message you want to give to your fans?

 Be a strong woman who doesn’t compromise herself and you will attract a man who will love you forever.

 

Awwwwwwwwwww that interview was cute!! Good job J!!! Thanks Christian for being her bbf and first interviewee *winks* And thank you Rachel for giving us a chance to meet your sweetie. Follow all the linkies below to find out more about this squiffy author and her AMAZING books!!!!
5e6d2e4f2f2f0a7e9d9a2a.L._V166095549_SX200_
Rachel McClellan was born and raised in Idaho, a place secretly known for its supernatural creatures. When she’s not in her writing lair, she’s partying with her husband and four crazy, yet lovable, children. Rachel’s love for storytelling began as a child when the moon first possessed the night. For when the lights went out, her imagination painted a whole new world. And what a scary world it was…
Giveaway: 10 ebooks and 5 Hardbacks-Choice between Fractured Light and Fractured Soul

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour here –

http://atomrbookblogtours.com/2012/12/16/arc-tour-fractured-soul-fractured-light-2-by-rachel-mcclellan/

Fractured Soul Tour Banner

Leave a Reply

