Descension Blog Tour

So this is a magical book. Quite literally actually. It is one of the first books I ever blogged about and the very first book I ever reviewed. This book rocked my world and so when approached with a blog tour I said BRING IT ON!!!!! I am including the linky to my review and being as you won’t want to read that twice we have a super special interview for you from the gorgeous main man. Quinlan Farrel Kavanaugh aka Quin. Here is the linky – https://sweettreatblogblog.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/descension-mystic-1-b-c-burgess/ And check out all of the info before you get to the AMAZING interview ❤descension cover (1)

Book Description:

The Angel
After three years caring for her dying mother, Layla Callaway learns she was adopted under unusual circumstances. Following a cryptic message to seek her birth family in Oregon, Layla uproots her lonely life, quickly finding she descends from witches and wizards. Magic is in her blood, and a handsome family friend is eager to prove it. Through a ring imprinted with her birth parents’ memories, Layla’s enigmatic past comes to light, presenting possibilities and trials more chimerical than her wildest dreams.

The Guardian
Quin’s natural charisma yields plenty of witches, but he longs for the lost witch – the mysterious Layla. He’s dreamed about her his entire life, envisioning the day he would lay eyes on her face and aura. When that day arrives, not only is he breathless, he’s confronted with the challenge of a lifetime – an innate need to keep her safe and forever by his side.

The Hunter
Employing fiendish manipulation and manpower, Agro uses the arcane force of others to elevate his supremacy and wealth. Nothing pleases him more than latching on to a mystical vein, and never has there been a more enticing source. The divine witch will be his.

5807648 (1)Seriously…..HOW FREAKING CUTE IS SHE?!

Author Information:

I’m a small town girl with big dreams and a wild imagination. I’m addicted to coffee and writing. The combination is my idea of heaven. I read every day, if only to my young son, whom I hope to someday inspire with my passion for writing.

And now to the really juicy stuff. well the really juicy interview. You should see this fellow…Ladies ohhhhhhh….*wipes the drool from her face* So this is what happened. And our shenanigans and such. Granted he was sooo alluring, we may have been under a good girl spell 

quin

*The lights are dim and the girls sit waiting for their guest to appear. A soft knock and Doll answers. An excited squeal as she opens the door and turns winking at C. Showing him to his seat she sits down. C is staring in wonderment, her mouth slightly open*

Doll – Shut it love you are going to catch flies *she smiles widely* First of all, thanks so much for joining us and for agreeing to be our valentine for the day!

 Quin – *Flashes deep dimples* Thanks for the invite. Being in the presence of beautiful women is never a bad place to find myself. Are you blushing, C? That’s cute.

 C – I …ummm… I *shivers and bites her lower lip* It’s nice to have you here

Doll – Articulate love. He is foxy but I am sure he won’t bite you. Unless you ask nicely *Winks at Quin* So how does it feel to be a “Book Boyfriend?”

 Quin – It’s always an honor to please a woman.

C – *whispers* It would be a pleasure to please you

Doll – What love, speak up we can’t hear you

C – No that’s ok I was just saying…that’s a nice…sentiment *giggles nervously* So ummm….what’s your favorite part about it?

Quin – I’m a hands-on kind of guy, so it would be nice if I could reach out and touch all your senses, but touching a woman emotionally is a pleasure worth mentioning.

C – *Mouth drops open again* You can touch any sense you want *reaches out her hand*

Doll – *slaps it down and shakes her head* You will have to tell me more about how to do that. It sounds magical

C – *Looks at Doll* well….duh! *shakes head and goes back to swooning over Quin* Is there anything about being one that you would change if you could?

Quin – I’m not a spotlight hound, and I wouldn’t want anything upsetting Layla. Hopefully it won’t come to that.

 C – Seriously what is it with girls names Layla

Doll – I really don’t know *scrunches up face*

C – At least this one is pretty cool

Doll – We are not starting this again

C – Fine fine, I just, I like Quin’s lady. I’d like to be Quins lady but at least ya know…moving on

Doll – What do you think makes you a good book boyfriend? Like, what gets the ladies all mushy?

Quin – Making women feel good is easy. They’re all different, but when touching them, whether with words, kisses or caresses, there are only two rules to live by – be sincere and be passionate. When I speak to and touch a woman, I don’t do it hoping I’m saying the right thing or touching the right places, because there’s no question – if it’s something I want to say and a place I want to touch, it’s the way it should be, and if there’s a mutual attraction, the woman will agree.

 C – Why are you so perfect

Doll – Seriously, your words just flow. In a perfect melodic way that touches every –

C – Sense? *laughs* you were wondering how he did it. *shivers* and he can keep doing it, I don’t mind listening to him. He could read me to sleep any night of the week

Doll – Read to you? You want him to read to you? I think he could – *C’s hand goes over her mouth. There is muffled words*

C – *snickers* Are you all done you naughty thing you? Let’s calm it down for a moment, are you a romantic hearts and flowers kind of guy?

Quin – *Laughs* Yeah, hearts and flowers are the least a woman can expect from me. It’s easy for me, though, and it’s the same for most wizards, so it’s not like I’m the only man in the world who can spoil a woman. We can create a custom rose within seconds using nothing more than brainpower, and our lifestyles afford us the ability to spend an absurd amount of money on our women. Traditional romantic gestures are too easy for me, so when I’m into a woman, I make sure I go above and beyond and get a lot more creative than hearts and flowers. It’s a fun challenge, and it’s a good way to show a woman I think she’s worth the effort.

C – Like coffee

Doll – Coffee?

C – It’s all about the coffee!

Doll – I like coffee! And since that is a usual first date what could a girl expect on a date with you?

Quin – That depends on the woman, but I’ll make sure she has a good time. As with everything in a wizard’s life, there’s usually magic involved, and I never let my dates go hungry.

 Doll – The right way to a womans heart…food. And shoes!

C – You don’t need anymore shoes

Doll – Well if they are free and magical

C – Point taken *laughs* What about a goodnight kiss? Or maybe a little more…*hand goes on chin listening intently*

quin 3

Quin – Again, that depends on the woman. Most witches and wizards are comfortable with sexuality and don’t shy away from it, so in the past, if the expectations and feelings were mutual, my dates could count on much more than a goodnight kiss. But everything changed when Layla walked into my life. She’s the first woman I’ve ever been attracted to who isn’t comfortable with her own body. That’s not okay with me. I won’t ask a woman to provide me with pleasures she can’t find in herself, and I won’t take advantage of a woman’s insecurities. That would merely devalue the experience and provide more guilt than pleasure.

 C – He doesn’t wear underwear

Doll – *eyes wide* really?!

C – *smirks* What’s the best pick up line you’ve used?

Quin – I don’t use them. They’re insincere, and I hold too much respect for women to try to flatter them with false pick up lines. I guess some people might consider a compliment a pick up line, but if I tell a woman she’s beautiful, it’s because I mean it, and I don’t say it to try to seduce her. I was raised to admire and appreciate women, which includes honest acknowledgement of the lovely traits that make them the fairer sex. By the way, my first words to Layla were would you like a refill, which ended up working really well given her coffee addiction, but I didn’t know that at the time. However, I do know giving a woman what she needs is the first step in getting what I need.

 Doll – Did it work?

 My honesty has never failed me. Women are smart enough to know a pick up line when they hear one, but if you give them a sincere compliment, their intuition will react without them even realizing it. Sadly, non-magical women tend to be shocked by honesty, but witches grow up expecting it.

 C – Honest men usually hurt women

Doll – Yupp, they are usual brutal and mean spirited

C – But that is no fun to talk about so I will let Doll ask one of her favorite questions!

Doll – *bounces in her seat* Favorite sexual position?

Quin – A gentleman doesn’t kiss and tell, but I will say there isn’t just one, and that being a wizard broadens my options in a way most non-magical people would have a hard time imagining. I truly am a blessed man.

 Doll – *pouts* well that was no fun

C – Actually if you use your imagination, it’s a lot of fun *gives Quin a wink*

Doll – well do you like dirty girls or the girl next door?

Quin – Sweet on the outside, sexy on the inside. There’s a beautiful balance, and I love watching the transition from sugar to spice.

 Doll – *lets out a little whimper*

C – Playing with your senses again *giggles* so what’s the most exciting or adventurous place you got, ahem, down and dirty?

quin1

Quin – Like I said, my options are vast, so it’s difficult to tip the scales one way or another. However, the first time I made love in the air was a unique thrill that can be imitated but never duplicated.

 C -*lets out a gasp to which Doll starts giggling at her*

Doll – Playing with you senses ey? Now you can’t make fun of me cupcake! Quick fire round! We say a word and you say the first thing that comes to mind….ready?

FlowersLilies
Heart – Soul
LoveLayla
GiftMagic
DrinkCoffee
ChocolateSweet
TongueTaste
DoggieStyle (What else would I say? Door? You ladies make me laugh.)
HandsOn
StripNaked
SexYes
BedBliss
WetReady (Now you’re rubbing off on me… I need to get back to Layla.)
 

C – *bites bottom lip* You are incredible, that was incredible

Doll – What she is saying is, was it good for you? 

Quin – In case I haven’t made it clear, I’m enamored by the opposite sex, so yes, it was fun playing your naughty game.

 *Both girls slowly turn the color of tomatoes and giggle*

C – Thank you so much for stopping by Quin. It was…..intense *grins*. Do you have a Valentine message you want to give your fans?

 Quin – Every woman deserves someone who can reach out and touch her body as well as her heart and mind, so while I’m honored to be a book boyfriend, I hope this holiday finds you in the arms of someone worthy of your love. Now, I need to go find Layla. My heart is missing her lips.

 Doll – That is so sweet. Thank you so much  for joining us!

 Quin – My pleasure, ladies. I look forward to visiting with you again someday. Stay sweet… until the sun goes down. *flashes dimples and winks*

quin 4

Isn’t he just tasty?! Thank you so much Quin for being part of this and to B.C for being as splendid as she is. Enjoy the tour and the book (and the rest in her series) follow the linkies, enter the giveaway and give her so much love

Xx

Descension on Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Descension-Mystic-ebook/dp/B007RI01QG/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1

 

Descension on B&N – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/descension-b-c-burgess/1110603417?ean=2940015609844&itm=1&usri=descension

 

Facebook Page – http://www.facebook.com/B.C.BurgessBooks

 

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/BCBurgessBoooks/

 

Website – bcburgess.com 

 

Email – b.c@bcburgess.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway

http://atomrbookblogtours.com/2012/11/28/tour-descension-mystic-1-by-b-c-burgess/

Descention Tour Banner (1)

4 thoughts on “Descension Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: Interviews & Reviews for Descension (Mystic #1) by B. C. Burgess | B. C. Burgess

Leave a Reply

