Running on Empty LB Simmons Blog Tour

RunningonEmpty_AMAZON

5 cakes

I sat here and tried to think of so many reasons why I loved this book. I tried to come up with a top ten list of why I loved this book. But I can not. I can not because it is freaking brilliant. I don’t think I have laughed so hard, cried so hard and hugged my kids so hard in the same reading session ever. This book is in my heart and my top ten books of all time that I have ever ever read. So let me tell you a little about it and then I have a super special surprise for you. So this book is about Alex a widowed mom of three very feisty little girls who is still dealing with her husband’s sudden death. She is holding her life together with the help of her best friend Harlow. 

Harlow and her run a business together and she is basically the glue holding Alex together. Until Blake comes back into her life. The motorcycle riding, best friend that Alex had as a kid before she met her late husband. Things are rocky, then they realize they were best friends and there’s a charm bracelet and its freakin heartwarming. Seriously I had to make pancakes afterwards…..Can their past be resolved? Is there love in the air? Can Alex let herself be happy again…for her girls?

As I said. The book had me in tears. Goosebumps. I love Blake. I love the girls. I kinda want to strangle Harlow. Honestly she was the only character I had an issue with but well, I understood why she was the way she was. So you need to read this book. And love on LB!!! 

And now for the surprise!!!!! BLAKE! yes Blake Morgan popped around and gave us an exclusive V-Day interview. Because he is such a good guy I kept myself in check, keeping the dirty stuff in my head. But go ahead think it. You know you want to ;^D

blake

First of all, thanks so much for joining us and for agreeing to be our valentine for the day!  How does it feel to be a “Book Boyfriend?” 

Well, I love it.  Alex, not so much.  

What’s your favorite part about it?    

Just like representing the nice guys out there. And, all the lovely ladies of course.

Is there anything about being one that you really hate or would change if you could?   

Nope.  I had to wait a long time for the woman of my dreams, but I wouldn’t change it for the world.  

What do you think makes you a good book boyfriend? Like, what gets the ladies all jello legged and swooning?     

I think women enjoy my relationship with Alex’s kids the most. I love those girls.  I have from the very first moment I met them.

Are you a romantic hearts and flowers kind of guy?

Of course, Sunday Breakfast Dates require it.     

What could a girl expect on a date with you?     

Genuine interest in their life.  I’m not a fake guy, and I wouldn’t take someone out unless I wanted to know more about them.

What about a good night kiss? Or maybe a little more…  

I’m a goodnight kiss kinda guy.  Always have been.  I guess it’s the southern gentleman in me.

Ok now to the really gritty stuff….   

Best pick up line you’ve used?   

You look good wearing my future.

Did it work?   

Well, I married her, so I think so.

Favorite sexual position?     

Well, being a gentleman I’m not going to say.  But I can say that any position with Alex is highly enjoyable.

Do you like dirty girls or the girl next door?     

Girl next door.  By far.

Most exciting or adventurous place you got, ahem, down and dirty?     

 Well, having kids, we definitely have to be inventive.  We have had many adventurous encounters, none of which I am at liberty to discuss. You’ll just have to trust me on that.

Quick fire round! We say a word and you say the first thing that comes to mind….ready?

 FlowersDates

 HeartNycole and glitter…they just gave me my Valentine’s gift.

LoveWorth waiting for

 GiftCharm

DrinkBeer

ChocolateChip Pancakes

 

TongueAlex’s ear

 DoggieSnoop 

 HandsHolding

 Strip Alex and her attempt at the pole

 Sex  – Love it!

BedNice place to get down and dirty

Wet  Clothes. Damn, I forgot to do the laundry.

That was fun huh?   

Yes, until I remembered the laundry…

Well, thanks for the insight into your world. We had a blast hanging out with you. Got a nice little Valentine message you want to give to your fans?     

Never give up on the idea of love.  Ever.  It will find you, and when it does, it will alter your entire world as you know it. 

Thanks for joining us!!!

Glad to. Thanks for asking me.

Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Running-Empty-Mending-Hearts-ebook/dp/B00AWXH6RA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1359318165&sr=8-1&keywords=l.b.+simmons

Barnes and Nobles: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/running-on-empty-jennifer-roberts-hall/1114065522?ean=2940016072005&itm=1&usri=l.b.+simmons

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16151293-running-on-empty

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/lbsimmonsauthor

Blog:  www.lbsimmons.wordpress.com

image

3 thoughts on “Running on Empty LB Simmons Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: February Fun Stuff | L.B. Simmons

Leave a Reply

