Consequences Aleatha Romig

Image

Image

I have mulled over this review time and time again. I even contacted the author and told her that I didn’t know that the hell to write. This book had me in such a tizzy of emotions that I more than once had to put it down and take a few deep breaths, a long walk, a few times I had to ask for a hug. To put it simply I don’t where my emotions lay with this book. I went on a rant to a friend (or a few friends) that told me I should stop reading the book, because it had pushed me way out of my comfort zone and made me cry. But I felt I owed it to myself and the author to finish the book and give it as honest a review as I could. So here I go. I think this book should come with a warning label because it is extreme. Extreme in every sense of the word. There are scenes that have extreme violence and there is some extreme sex…but Miss Romig does a great fade to black scene which I think is where part of the extreme label comes in. She leaves so much up to your imagination that if you let your mind go you can really screw with your own head. And it is written really well. She has a way with words that just gets you. Alright into the nuts and bolts of the story…

Claire and Tony are in love. They are happy and wonderful and perfect….Wait Claire was abducted? and is a captive? and can’t do anything on her own? And Tony is kind of a sadist whom is incredibly charming and but sociopathically scary. Yep that’s the book. Claire is a sweet midwestern girl who seems to be caught in a web of consequences. She is about to learn in a very scary way that each action has an equal and opposite reaction. Every thing she does has a consequence. And her captor Anthony Rawlings has been more  a pivotal role in her life than she had ever imagined. Can she keep herself together and keep up appearances to refrain from the negative or will things all fall apart because of a single solitary mistake?

Now we will be interviewing Mister Rawlings for our Book Boyfriend Event so maybe you will get a little more perspective into the cold jungle cat that he is. As for Claire I am still trying to figure her out, I really don’t know what she is doing. I do know however I must read Truth (the second book in the series) because I have the odd hero complex that wants to find a way to save all the little people and put Tony in his place!

http://www.amazon.com/Consequences-ebook/dp/B009VPQW7K/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1359584548&sr=1-1&keywords=consequences

One thought on “Consequences Aleatha Romig

  1. I haven’t finished this book yet. I’m still on chapter 3. It does seem like it’s going to be extreme. I’m actually reading two books right now. This book and a library book I need to read and return because there is a waiting list for it. LOL! As soon as I finish this book I’ll let you know what I honestly think of it. K?

Leave a Reply

