We <3 Bloggers!!!! Spotlight on the wonderous Miss Tess Watson

Image

 

We got to do something a little bit different today and interview another blogger to show some love and appreciation for what it is we do in the verse everyday. We sat down (or chatted up as it were) Tess Watson whose blog My Pathway to Book http://tessmw.blogspot.com/ is pretty darn awesome. This is what she had to say.

1.When and how did you decide to become a book blogger?
One day I was really bored and created a blog. At the time it was just for fun and wasn’t even a book blog. Then I started seeing book blogs around and decided that’s what I wanted to do. That happened 7/11 but I really started book blogging 10/11.

2.What’s the hardest part of being a book blogger?
Scheduling, Time Management, and conquering my review copies. 

3.What are your hobbies that you do when you’re not blogging?
I love hobbies! When I go into Michaels, my bank account cries. I knit, scrapbook and decorate cakes. I love crafts!

4.What are your favorite types of posts to do and/or read?
I love to do and read things that are original. I also love Character Interviews.

5.How did you come up with your blog name.
Im a huge fan of pictures of pathways and that’s about all the thought that went into that. 

6.What about your blog design? What inspired it?
At first I had a pretty pathway picture then I got a designer to do my blog because I wanted a cleaner look. I loved the idea of having the girl leaning against the tree.

7.Who are your three favorite authors?
this changes pretty much daily but today I’m going to say…
Tiffany King
C.A. Kunz
Mercy Amare

8.Which author would you most like to meet (dead or alive)?
Jane Austen. She’s my favorite of all time.

9.How big is your TBR pile? How do you go about tackling it?

Pshhhh all my TBR does is grow. It never goes down. 

10.What are your top 3 books of all time and 3 Favorites from 2012.

All Time
Pride and Prejudice
Twilight
Hunger Games
I know these are typical but I love them!

2012
oh gosh I have a whole list of 12! I have to narrow that down to 3?
Miss Me Not by Tiffany King
Charade by Nyrae Dawn
My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea Cameron
these will be my 3 favorites for today. they might change tomorrow.

Thanks so much Tess for giving us a look into your world. Everyone head on over to Tess’ blog and give her some love. Tell her your favorite Chick and Doll sent you Xx

http://tessmw.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “We <3 Bloggers!!!! Spotlight on the wonderous Miss Tess Watson

Leave a Reply

