The Opportunist (Love Me With Lies #1) Tarryn Fisher

Image

Image

 

“I am Olivia Kaspen, and if I love something I rip it from my life.”

I think I read this sentence at least ten or so  times before the tear welled up in my eyes and I put my Kindle down, called my best friend and told her that I fell in love with a book. She asked me what it was about and all I could say was…Me. Mind you it was the first sentence in the book, but I knew that I was about to go one on of the most emotionally rollercoastery rides of my book life. And I never ever would regret a second of it. I wish I knew how to explain this book without giving too much away. But then again there are so many twists and you have to really see inside Olivia’s head to know what is going on. Caleb is the one that got away. Caleb is the one that she lost, despite her best effort not to(or maybe her best effort too) and now he’s back but can she redeem herself. And who the hell is that red head that seems to be flitting on the outskirts? It all goes back to the song “There’s a danger in loving somebody too much…”. I went through a box of tissues, a billion phone calls, I think a million love letters of my devotion to the brilliant author and I read through the book five-thousand times. One of the most close to the heart intense brilliant books I have ever read in my life. And oh look the second one came out last night! Must prepare my mind to be ravished again. I hope I have enough protection this time!!!

Leave a Reply

